What is a mother to do? Part 2. Heaven has sent an Angel!

To start off, I’d like to thank @Lilygirl78 for your wonderful advice that allowed me to continue to be my daughter’s hero and keep my bank account intact.

The last time I wrote, I was on the way up to my daughter’s room with the bad news that I can’t afford to buy her Elsa’s Sparkling Castle for her birthday.

Although my daughter dealt with the news better than  I expected (no yelling or screaming), she did fight back her tears as she nodded her head in understanding.

I left her room feeling deflated.

To console myself, I thought I’d try to make myself feel better by reading about other parents in the same situation as me.  As I was visiting the forums, I came across a post from Lilygirl78.  She had the exact same experience as me  while shopping for Lego for her son.  Her solution – buy replica play sets.  Although I wasn’t sure what she was talking about, I headed off to the internet to do some more research.

So, piggy backing on part 1 of my article, we all remember what the Lego play set looked like:lego-castle

I wasn’t sure how to look up replica play sets, and Lilygirl led me to the Facebook page for Tnt Minifigs.  This is a small business that provides replica play sets and minifigures for a fraction of the price of Lego.

facebook

They have a very wide variety of characters and themes, and they have Lego replica play sets!!!!  I started to dance around the room when I saw this:

IMG_7440.JPG
Click on the image to go to Facebook Page

Of course I did my research and compared these replica sets with the real deal to make sure they were comparative.  I found out, the pieces were exactly the same.  The accessories are the exact same.  The only difference I could see is a slight variation in the purple/pink color at times.  Pretty impressive!  However, the big question is, were they sold out like everywhere else?

I messaged them right away to see if they have any in stock and was so happy when I found out they DO have them in stock and they could ship one to me TODAY!  They even have extra Frozen Minifigures I could purchase to go with the castle (click on each image below to explore their vast collection of characters).  Way more bang for my buck that’s for sure!

fr1fr5fr3

 

 

 

The people at TnT Minifigures were very quick and efficient, and made my daughter’s birthday a success (not to mention they also restored my superhero mom status in my daughter’s eyes).

So, thank you to Lilygirl78 for introducing me to this wonderful world of Lego-like toys for a fraction of the price.  And, THANK YOU to TnT Minfigs for providing the wonderful service and products that saved my baby’s birthday!

Thank you to Stephanie for sharing her struggles in purchasing Lego for her daughter.  She has shared her story with us and allowed us to share it with you on our blog.

14716096_365115113834547_5255444652540063073_n

 

 

Leave a Reply

